"Teaching 21st Century Students"

Coach Q Receives Ram Pride Award!

12/09/2010 09:29


By Chrislyn Jones


    The Greene Central Ram Pride Award for the month of November was presented to Andrea Quinerly, from art teacher Jessica Lewis at the first staff meeting in November.
    The Ram Pride award was started in the Spring of 2002. It is given monthly to a teacher or a faculty member who shows dedication and hard work at Greene Central High School.
    During the next faculty meeting, the teacher who previously received the award nominates and presents the award to a teacher whom they believe has gone the extra mile to show the qualities of an outstanding staff member.
    Quinerly teaches English, Occupational Prep 2, and English 11.

    He has been teaching at Greene Central for two years and served as an assistant for thirteen years.
    Quinerly Coaches Football and Girls Basketball and is always willing to help those in need.

    "I feel honored to receive the Ram Pride Award; when I first found out I was quite shocked," said Quinerly.
    "I chose Coach Q because I feel he has great classroom management skills. Every time I walk by his classroom his students are engaged in learning. I admire his multi-tasking abilities to not only run a successful classroom but also manage ram mart at the same time. I also enjoy his positive attitude and strong connection with his students," said Jessica Lewis.

    "Out of all the places I have taught, I chose to teach at Greene Central because I bleed blue and I graduated from Greene Central; it's a good feeling to teach at your home place," said Quinerly.
    "In my spare time I enjoy beating my co-workers in fantasy football," says Quinerly, who also stated that he looks forward to coming to work because of his supportive staff!
    Quinerly always arrives at school with high expectations, hopes and a positive attitude.
    He expects nothing but the best from his students.
    Quinerly's advice for students is, it is not the capabilities but the wiliness that matters!

Back

Search site

© 2010 All rights reserved.